How to delete a blog post

If you need to delete a blog post from your website, you can do this in a number of ways. In your dashboard, click the View & Edit Your Posts link under the ‘Blog Posts’ heading:
This will show you a list of all your blog posts, which you can browse through or use the search tool to find the post you need to delete:
To delete a post, simply hover over it and click Trash or Bin:
This will remove the post from the website, and you can permanently delete it, or restore it, from the ‘Trash’ or ‘Bin’ tab at the top of the page:
When you are editing a blog post, you can also delete it from the editor screen using the Move to Trash or Move to Bin button:
An alternative way to delete a post is to visit the post on your website and click Edit Post in the top toolbar, where you can then delete it from the editor screen (shown above):